Skip to main content may receive compensation from affiliate partners for some links on the site. Read our full Disclosure here.

Here Are the Republican States NOT Joining Texas In The Supreme Court Lawsuit (Write Them Down and Remember)


18 Republican States have backed the state of Texas in filing a lawsuit that would overturn the election from Biden to Trump.

Where’s the rest?

Here are the 7 Republican States that have refused to back the Texas Lawsuit to overturn the election:

  • Ohio (Ohio’s Attorney General Dave Yost has said:  the Texas lawsuit “would undermine a foundational premise of our federalist system: the idea that the States are sovereigns, free to govern themselves”.)


  • Idaho ( Idaho’s attorney general was quoted saying “As attorney general, I have significant concerns about supporting a legal argument that could result in other states litigating against legal decisions made by Idaho’s legislature and governor,”.


  • Wyoming ( Gov. Mark Gordon has flat out said no to the Texas lawsuit)


  • Georgia (We already saw this coming)


  • Iowa (Governor Kim Reynolds hands were tied being Iowa has a Democrat attorney general)


  • North Carolina (North Carolina voted for Trump in the 2020 election but due to the fact their Attorney General Josh Stein is a democrat, they won’t be supporting the Texas Lawsuit.)


  • Kentucky (Attorney General Daniel Cameron has been MIA)



CBS 11 News added these details to the story:

Eighteen states — now including Arizona — have backed a Texas lawsuit filed by Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton against the states of Wisconsin, Michigan, Pennsylvania and Georgia. That lawsuit was filed directly with the United States Supreme Court on Monday, Dec. 7.

The suit asks the court to order the ‘defendant states’ legislatures to displace “tainted” election results in those states and choose their own slate of electors.

Paxton sued battleground states on behalf of the state of Texas saying the ‘defendant states’ made unconstitutional changes to their laws before the 2020 election.

He said those states tainted the integrity of the vote in Texas and all states.

Ohio’s Attorney General has been the most outspoken and according to Reuters he was quoted saying:

One Republican state attorney general, Dave Yost of Ohio, filed a separate brief on Thursday disagreeing with the Texas proposal that votes be tossed out, saying that it “would undermine a foundational premise of our federalist system: the idea that the States are sovereigns, free to govern themselves.”

Texas asked the Supreme Court to immediately block the four states from using the voting results to appoint presidential electors to the Electoral College and allow their state legislatures to name the electors rather than having the electors reflect the will of the voters. All four of the targeted states have Republican-led legislatures.

Friends, keep the name of these Governors and Attorney Generals in your mind the next time you go out and vote.


Join the conversation!

Please share your thoughts about this article below. We value your opinions, and would love to see you add to the discussion!

We Love Trump
Thanks for sharing!
Send this to a friend